The Day We Live In

So a few things came to light tonight that have my concern, and anyone living in the United States should share this concern.  If you go to petitions.whitehouse.gov/petitions you can see what the concern is all about.  One report said there were 40 states who had a petition started.  My dad was going through and listing all the states that had petitions on there, some of them listed a few times, and it was astounding. We counted SIX who didn’t have a petition started:  Hawaii, Washington state, Connetticut, Maine, Vermont, and Iowa.  All the other 44 states were on there at least once.  While this does make me nervous, I will remember who is My King and the unfulfilled promises He has for me.  I know my time on this world will not be over with these unfulfilled promises, and I expect things to be somewhat steady for one of them to be fulfilled.

I ask for any who read this to begin praying for direction and guidance for everyone, including ourselves.  I will not be signing a petition except by God’s direction.  I am wholly unprepared for this type of thing happening, and had never considered this as being a possiblity for the “end of the world” stuff based on the Mayan calandar cycle.  I personally believe something will happen with December 21, 2012, but not the literal end of the world, just the end of an age.

Besides the obviously needed prayer, we need to prepare.  The preparation I’m talking about is mainly preparation using  God’s Word and preparing our minds with knowledge.  There are some other obvious things that need to be done to prepare, like having emergency plans in place for different types of emergencies.  Emergency plans ought to be in place for everyone, although we haven’t officially gotten one in place yet. We have been talking more and more about what we need to start doing in preparation.  As we make these plans of preparation, I will give updates of our plans and what not.  If you have suggestions, I would love to hear them, as we are still in the early stages of preparing.

To close this post, I want to pass along another verse to you.  Read this and dell on what it means.

Ezekiel 11:19-21
19 I will give them [the Israelites (or think of this as us)] an undivided heart and put a new spirit in them; I will remove from them their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh. 20 Then they will follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws. They will be my people, and I will be their God. 21 But as for those whose hearts are devoted to their vile images and detestable idols, I will bring down on their own heads what they have done, declares the Sovereign Lord.”

Leave a comment